The curriculum consists of 4 modules: Fundamental Issues of International Law, International Economic Law, International Organizations and International Dispute Settlement. Students have to complete all four modules constituting, together with a Master Thesis, a total of 60 ECTS Credits.

Fundamental Issues of International Law

  • Legal Foundations of World Politics (Hanspeter Neuhold)
  • Human Rights and Sustainable Development (Makane Mbengue)
  • The Law of Treaties (Christina Binder)
  • Research Seminar in the Law of the ILC, Seminar (August Reinisch)

International Economic Law

  • International Standards of Investment Protection (August Reinisch)
  • WTO Law, Institution and Dispute Settlement (Friedl Weiss)

International Organizations

International Dispute Settlement